TIM Fall 2017 Graduation Stoles are now available for purchase at George Hall 346.
Commemorate your graduation from the School of Travel Industry Management with our exclusive regalia.
They are $20 each, and payment is cash only.


There are 2 days left for the TIM International's Ultimate Travel & Leisure Experience Online Auction! Proceeds go to TIM International, Inc., supporting the School of Travel Industry Management with student scholarships, mentoring programs, industry networking opportunities, and learning tools and resources.

Auction items include exotic vacation getaways, activities, events, and unique gift items guaranteed to delight and surprise. Great holiday shopping for everyone! Share the experience with your friends, family, and community.






    The TIM School and TIM International, Inc. (the alumni association of the School of Travel Industry Management at the University of Hawai’i at Mānoa) invite you to attend the Fall 2017 Graduation Reception on Friday, December 15, 2017, 5:00-7:00PM, George Hall 227 & Sunset Reference Center, 2560 Campus Road, Honolulu, HI 96822.


    The evening will include heavy pupus, an intimate graduation ceremony, and a presentation of our Fall 2017 graduates. The cost is free for graduates, $5 per guest, with a limit of 4 guests per graduate. Parking is available for $6 at the Lower Campus Zone 20 Parking Lot. Each graduate will also receive a gift at the ceremony.


    Please RSVP by Wednesday, November 22, 2017 to the TIM Office at 956-8946.



    - Invitations are available at the TIM Office for pick-up.
    - Complete your RSVP and Bio sheets and turn them in to the TIM Office by Wed. Nov. 22, 2017.
    - TIM Stoles are available for purchase at the TIM Office for $20 (cash only).
    - Congratulations on this achievement!



    Event Date: 
    Wed, 2017/11/22 -
    5:00pm to 7:00pm

    Several members from the TIM American Hotel and Lodging Association and Eta Sigma Delta will be attending the HX - Hotel Experience Conference in New York City during November 12-13, 2017, at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. HX is an annual trade event with 400 vendors and over 10,000 attendees. HX is presented by the American Hotel & Lodging Association (AH&LA), the Hotel Association of New York City. (HANYC), and the New York State Hospitality & Tourism Association (NYSH&TA) and is managed by Hospitality Media Group (HMG). All new this year — the HX360° Innovation Zones. These are three full build-outs, featuring fantastic innovations in Lobby & Bar, Food & Beverage, and Spa & Wellness.


    For more information about HX visit: https://www.thehotelexperience.com


    Event Date: 
    Sun, 2017/11/12 (All day) to Mon, 2017/11/13 (All day)

    The University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa School of Travel Industry Management (TIM), TIM International,
    Inc. (TIMI), and its alumni have a long history of supporting the success of tourism in Hawai‘i, the
    Pacific and the world. TIMI, the TIM School Alumni Association, supports the TIM School in its
    education mission. The proceeds of the annual auction fund student scholarships and awards to
    outstanding students and faculty as well as student development activities and other TIM School


    The TIM School’s success depends on many people in the industry and our community, including
    sponsors, students, alumni and the travel industry. We are calling upon our partners to support our
    future industry leaders by generously donating to our fundraising auction.


    See more...




    Dean Thomas Bingham served on a panel to discuss "Innovation in the Hospitality and Tourism Industry" during the opening general session of the 16th Asia Pacific Forum for Graduate Students’ Research in Tourism, held from June 22 to June 24 in 2017 in Daegu, South Korea. Graduate students, industry professionals, and academics gathered to consider directions to innovative, convergent, and valuable tourism development, and to discuss related research agendas and practical implications. Other panelists included Dean Kaye Chon of the School of Hotel and Tourism Management at Hong Kong Polytechnic University and Dr. Younghoon Kim of the University of North Texas.


    During the closing ceremony, Dean Bingham also made an announcement that the 17th Pacific Forum for Graduate Students’ Research in Tourism will be held from May 16 to May 18 in 2018 in Honolulu, Hawaii.  

    Mandatory New Student Welcome Orientation


    Thursday, August 17, 2017


    Welcome Orientation | 2:30pm - 3:45pm (check-in begins @ 2pm)
    Campus Center 307/308


    Mingle & Reception | 3:45pm - 4:30pm
    Sunset Reference Center (George Hall 201)


    Learn more about the School & meet our faculty, staff and your future classmates!


    Confirm attendance at : tinyurl.com/timorientation2017



    Event Date: 
    Thu, 2017/08/17 -
    2:30pm to 5:30pm


    Subscribe to School of Travel Industry Management RSS